Defined Contribution

Musto elected chairman of DCIIA

David Musto, president of Ascensus, was elected chairman of the Defined Contribution Institutional Investment Association.

Mr. Musto was elected to a two-year term at the DCIIA annual membership board meeting in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., according to a DCIIA news release Monday.

Mr. Musto succeeds Lori Lucas, executive vice president and defined contribution practice leader at Callan

DCIIA members also elected Mary Beth Glotzbach as vice chairman. She is vice president, institutional DCIO, at Franklin Templeton (BEN) Investments (BEN).