P&I Conferences & Webinars

Fixed Income Summit

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - Chicago

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - New York City

Increased credit risk is at the forefront of bond investors’ minds with expected interest-rate hikes likely to take place in the near future. With so many portfolios focused on preserving capital over the past several years, fixed income allocations have been on the increase despite low returns. Is it time to rebalance before the shift in fixed income occurs? Should fixed income still play a part in the majority of portfolios? These are crucial questions that P&I’s Fixed Income Summit will address where top industry experts will weigh in on key areas for creating robust risk-adjusted returns.

Register: Register Now

Canadian Pension Risk Strategies Summit

Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - Toronto

Pensions & Investments in conjunction with Aon Hewitt will provide detailed information on the options available to pension plans in regards to managing risk or derisking. 

Register: Register Now

Investment Innovation & the Global Future of Retirement

Sunday, June 22, 2014 - New York City

Register: Register Now

Pension Settlements Strategies Conference

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - San Francisco

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - Chicago

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - New York City

Leading experts will provide advice on how best to analyze pension de-risking strategies. Plan sponsors will have an opportunity to examine various settlement options which may prove to be less expensive in comparison to a plan’s current pension costs and constant volatility exposure. Now that funded status is on the rise and a few groundbreaking transactions took precedence in 2012, plan sponsors are beginning to shift from “Why should I transact?” to “How do I transact?” By attending this conference, plan sponsors will gain insights on whether a pension settlement is the right option for a plan.

Register: Register Now

Recent P&I Conferences

401(k) Investment Lineup

Wednesday, April 30, 2014
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm ET

Confronted with increased fiduciary liabilities in this ever-changing retirement landscape, plan sponsors are continuously under pressure to make sure their company’s 401(k) plan offers the best investment lineup options. But with market volatility and varied participation, it is extremely challenging to design a plan which meets the needs of theentire employee population. This webinar, a follow up to our recent 401K Investment Lineup Summit, will examine the latest investment strategies on managing risk in DC plans, to best prepare portfolios for the decade ahead and beyond.

China Equity: Value Opportunity or Value Trap?

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
11:00 am - 12:00 pm ET

China represents the 2nd largest equity market and fastest growing economy in the world. Over the past 7 years, China’s real GDP growth and China A-shares companies’ total earnings growth have increased by over 66% and 98%, respectively. Over the same time period, however, China’s domestic equity performance has declined nearly 60%, placing Chinese equity valuations at historical lows. Please join Frank Yao, Senior Portfolio Manager of the Neuberger Berman Greater China Investment Team, and Joseph Amato, President and Chief Investment Officer of Neuberger Berman, who will be discussing the reasons behind this phenomenon and potential catalysts for China equity.

Recent Webinars

The New Emerging Markets Regime - Divergence & Differentiation

Originally Aired: Wednesday, April 16, 2014

The Evolution of Stable Value

Originally Aired: Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Alternatives in DC

Originally Aired: Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Beyond Domestic Bonds: What, where and how much?

Originally Aired: Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Solving for 2014: Threading the Needle on Rates and Growth

Originally Aired: Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Pension Settlements Strategies

Originally Aired: Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Custom Target-Date Strategies

Originally Aired: Wednesday, December 18, 2013

The Bifurcation of Fixed Income Demand

Originally Aired: Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Investing in Middle Market Loans

Originally Aired: Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Pension Risk Management – From Theory to Practice

Originally Aired: Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Low Volatility

Originally Aired: Wednesday, November 13, 2013

The End of the Taper: Investing Implications Across the Globe

Originally Aired: Wednesday, November 6, 2013

EDITORIAL WEBCAST: Real Estate Investing

Originally Aired: Monday, November 4, 2013

Trends in DC

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Public Funds Defined Contribution

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Outsourcing: Importing Investment Expertise

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Liability Driven Investing

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Fixed Income

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 2, 2013

The JOBS Act: What does it mean for your business?

Originally Aired: Thursday, September 26, 2013

Real Assets

Originally Aired: Wednesday, September 18, 2013

The Advantages of a Low Risk Approach to Emerging Markets

Originally Aired: Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Risk: A world of unknown unknowns

Originally Aired: Wednesday, July 24, 2013

New and Emerging Risks for Equity Portfolio Managers

Originally Aired: Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Emerging Market Debt: From Niche to Core

Originally Aired: Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Is it Time to Return to Europe?

Originally Aired: Wednesday, June 19, 2013


Unless otherwise stated, all of the above webinars are provided to Pensions & Investments by their respective authors. The above content does not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of P&I and are the sole responsibility of the original author(s).