P&I Conferences & Webinars

Pension Settlements Strategies Conference

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - San Francisco

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - Chicago

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - New York City

Leading experts will provide advice on how best to analyze pension de-risking strategies. Plan sponsors will have an opportunity to examine various settlement options which may prove to be less expensive in comparison to a plan’s current pension costs and constant volatility exposure. Now that funded status is on the rise and a few groundbreaking transactions took precedence in 2012, plan sponsors are beginning to shift from “Why should I transact?” to “How do I transact?” By attending this conference, plan sponsors will gain insights on whether a pension settlement is the right option for a plan.

Register: Register Now

Custom Target-Date Strategies Summit

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - Chicago

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - New York City

Register: Register Now

The Outlook For Global Investing

Monday, October 6, 2014 - San Francisco

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - Dallas

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - Chicago

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - Toronto

Aberdeen Asset Management Inc. has partnered with Pensions & Investments for a follow-up to their 2013 Emerging Markets Debt research. This year we take a deep dive into global investing and how institutional plans are currently positioned and where they plan to allocate assets as they look to the future. Pensions & Investments’ research team will evaluate trends and best practices across the broad spectrum of global investing for institutional assets.The report will be released in September and will be supported by a cross-continent road show in October.

Please join us in San Francisco, Dallas, Chicago or Toronto to discuss the results, join the debate and learn more about where we are finding investment opportunities around the world.

Register: Register Now

Hospital and Healthcare Investing Summit

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - Chicago Day 1

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Chicago Day 2

P&I is bringing together top decision-makers to discuss solutions and address the concerns over the financial constraints and pensions at healthcare companies.

Register: Register Now

DC West 2014

Sunday, October 26, 2014 - San Diego

Once again we will gather the experts in the fields of investments, plan design, and communications to discuss the changes in the industry and offer you time-tested strategies that will help you make informed decisions for your plan and succeed in your efforts to provide an adequate retirement income for your plan's participants.

Register: Register Now

Liability Driven Investing Conference

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - Chicago

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - New York City

P&I’s Liability Driven Investing conference will provide valuable insights on dynamic LDI strategies for maintaining a pension plan’s funded status. Attendees will gain an understanding of the LDI tools needed for determining what risks can or need to be taken and the level of positive returns essential for their plan.

Register: Register Now

Recent P&I Conferences

Investing in Emerging Markets Debt in an Unconstrained Framework

Wednesday, September 10, 2014
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm ET

In this webcast, we describe an alternative way to establishing a strategic allocation to emerging markets bonds through an unconstrained, or benchmark agnostic, approach. Since a benchmark drives the absolute risk and return of a portfolio and defines the investable universe, a manager tasked with outperforming the index on a relative basis can implement only marginal out-of-benchmark allocations regardless of available opportunities and the strength of the manager’s conviction. Furthermore, the issuer focused, or market value based, methodology used for constructing most traditional benchmarks often exposes investors to undesirable risks. Join us for this interactive webinar to find out more.

Recent Webinars

Liquid Alternatives: Putting a Sharper Focus on Outcomes

Originally Aired: Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Canadian Pension Risk Strategies

Originally Aired: Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Smart Beta - A Powerful Idea

Originally Aired: Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Fixed Income

Originally Aired: Wednesday, June 4, 2014

The Search for Yield

Originally Aired: Thursday, May 29, 2014

Preparing for Pension Risk Transfer

Originally Aired: Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Stable Value

Originally Aired: Wednesday, May 14, 2014

China Equity: Value Opportunity or Value Trap?

Originally Aired: Tuesday, May 6, 2014

401(k) Investment Lineup

Originally Aired: Wednesday, April 30, 2014

The New Emerging Markets Regime - Divergence & Differentiation

Originally Aired: Wednesday, April 16, 2014

The Evolution of Stable Value

Originally Aired: Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Alternatives in DC

Originally Aired: Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Beyond Domestic Bonds: What, where and how much?

Originally Aired: Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Solving for 2014: Threading the Needle on Rates and Growth

Originally Aired: Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Pension Settlements Strategies

Originally Aired: Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Custom Target-Date Strategies

Originally Aired: Wednesday, December 18, 2013

The Bifurcation of Fixed Income Demand

Originally Aired: Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Investing in Middle Market Loans

Originally Aired: Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Pension Risk Management - From Theory to Practice

Originally Aired: Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Low Volatility

Originally Aired: Wednesday, November 13, 2013

The End of the Taper: Investing Implications Across the Globe

Originally Aired: Wednesday, November 6, 2013

EDITORIAL WEBCAST: Real Estate Investing

Originally Aired: Monday, November 4, 2013

Trends in DC

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Public Funds Defined Contribution

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Outsourcing: Importing Investment Expertise

Originally Aired: Wednesday, October 16, 2013


Unless otherwise stated, all of the above webinars are provided to Pensions & Investments by their respective authors. The above content does not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of P&I and are the sole responsibility of the original author(s).